Fire and EMS Caucus Policy Briefing

Fire and EMS Caucus

September 19, 2022 | 10 a.m.

Virtual via Zoom 


Opening Statements

Senator Pat Stefano, Co-Chair

Senator Katie Muth, Co-Chair

Senator Lindsey Williams, Co-Chair



Charles “Chaz” McGarvey, Acting State Fire Commissioner
Office of the State Fire Commissioner

Jerry Ozog, Executive Director
PA Fire & Emergency Services Institute

Tom Santana, Legislative Consultant
Firefighters Association of the State of PA

Dustin Ulrich, President
PA Career Fire Chiefs Association

Kevin Ressler, Recording Secretary
Jack Gaffney, Eastern Vice-President
PA Professional Fire Fighters Association


Don DeReamus, Legislative Chair
Heather Sharrar, Executive Director
Ambulance Association of PA

David Jones, President
Janette Swade, Executive Director
PA Emergency Health Services Council

Back to Top