Scarnati Announces Committee Assignments for New Members

(HARRISBURG) – Senate President Pro Tempore Joe Scarnati (R-25) announced the Standing Committee assignments for the remainder of the 2019-2020 legislative session.

Scarnati explained that as a result of Senator Doug Mastriano (R-33) and Senator Joe Pittman (R-41) being sworn-in to the Senate on Monday, Senate Standing Committee assignments have seen some slight changes.

“I am pleased to welcome our newest members to the Senate this week,” Scarnati said.  “I am confident that they will bring unique perspectives and closely examine legislation within our committees.”

Committee assignments for Senator Mastriano and Senator Pittman are listed below. A full list of committee memberships for the Senate can also be viewed here.

Senator Doug Mastriano (R-33)

  • Intergovernmental Operations, Chair
  • Agriculture & Rural Affairs, Vice Chair
  • Game & Fisheries
  • State Government
  • Transportation
  • Veterans Affairs & Emergency Preparedness

Senator Joe Pittman (R-41)

  • Environmental Resources & Energy, Vice Chair
  • Appropriations
  • Banking & Insurance
  • Communications & Technology
  • Game & Fisheries
  • Judiciary


CONTACT:  Kate Flessner 717-787-7084