Public Roundtable on School Safety – Downingtown, PA

Senate Majority Policy Committee
Public Roundtable

School Safety

September 11, 2018 | 1:00 p.m.

Downingtown Area School District
James E. Watson Staff Development Room
540 Trestle Place
Downingtown, PA 19335


1:00 p.m.        Welcome and Opening Remarks  

  • Senator David G. Argall, Chairman, Senate Majority Policy Committee
  • Senator Tom McGarrigle
  • Senator John Rafferty 

1:15 p.m.        Roundtable Discussion

  • Representative Becky Corbin
  • Linsey Covert, TEAMOLOGY
  • John DeMarco, Chief of Police, Upper Uwchlan Township Police Department
  • Senator Andy Dinniman
  • Charles Gaza, Chief of Staff, Chester County District Attorney’s Office
  • Curt Martinez, Chief of Police, West Caln Township Police Department
  • Alisha Mathias, School Police Officer, Owen J. Roberts School District
  • Shawn McGlinchey, VP of Risk Management, Krapf Bus Companies
  • Eganne Wolfington McGowan, VP, Wolfington Body Company, Inc.
  • Chris Mulhall, Office of Representative Becky Corbin
  • Rich Nothstein, School Resource Officer, Salisbury Township School District
  • Jonathan Ross, Principal, Lionville Middle School, Downingtown Area SD
  • Cathy Taschner, Superintendent, Coatesville Area School District 

3:00 p.m.        Adjourn