Call Out Boxes

Available Call Out Boxes

COVID-19 Resources in Pennsylvania – https://www.health.pa.gov/topics/disease/coronavirus/Pages/Coronavirus.aspx

PA Election Investigation — Restoring Faith in Our Elections – https://paelectioninvestigation.com/

Senior Food Box Program – https://www.agriculture.pa.gov/Food/food_assistance/Commodity%20Supplemental%20Food%20Program/Pages/default.aspx

Move Over, Slow Down Law Now in Effect – https://www.penndot.gov/TravelInPA/Safety/TrafficSafetyAndDriverTopics/Pages/Move-Over,-Slow-Down.aspx

Spotted Lanternfly Alert – https://www.agriculture.pa.gov/Plants_Land_Water/PlantIndustry/Entomology/spotted_lanternfly/SpottedLanternflyAlert/Pages/default.aspx

Learn About Lyme Disease – https://www.health.pa.gov/topics/disease/Vectorborne%20Diseases/Pages/Lyme.aspx

511PA Travel Information – http://www.511pa.com/


Flu Season is here – Get your flu shot – https://www.health.pa.gov/topics/disease/Flu/Pages/Flu.aspx

Beware a Flood of Flooded Cars: https://www.consumerreports.org/buying-a-car/beware-the-flood-of-flood-cars/

School bus safety  https://www.penndot.gov/TravelInPA/Safety/TrafficSafetyAndDriverTopics/Pages/School-Bus-Safety.aspx

LIHEAP https://www.dhs.pa.gov/Services/Assistance/Pages/LIHEAP.aspx

Car theft: https://www.nicb.org/prevent-fraud-theft/prevent-auto-theft

CareerLink: https://www.pacareerlink.pa.gov/jponline/

 

Find Your Unclaimed Property at the Pennsylvania Treasury – http://www.patreasury.gov/unclaimed-property/

Pennsylvania Outdoor Adventures – https://www.visitpa.com/outdoor-adventures

2021-22 Hunting and Trapping Season and Bag Limits – https://www.pgc.pa.gov/HuntTrap/Law/Pages/SeasonsandBagLimits.aspx

Get Your Vehicle Ready for Winter – https://www.penndot.gov/TravelInPA/Winter/Pages/Winter-Preparation.aspx#vehicleready

Give Your Car a Checkup – http://www.dmv.pa.gov/VEHICLE-SERVICES/Inspection-Information/Maintaining-Your-Vehicle/Pages/Checklist.aspx

REAL ID Information – http://www.dmv.pa.gov/REALID/Pages/default.aspx

Protecting Yourself Online – https://www.pa.gov/guides/cybersecurity/

PA Medical Marijuana Program – https://www.pa.gov/guides/pennsylvania-medical-marijuana-program/

PA ABLE – http://www.paable.gov/

Winter Driving Tips – https://www.penndot.gov/TravelInPA/Safety/TrafficSafetyAndDriverTopics/Pages/Winter-Driving.aspx

Safe Hunting Tips – http://www.pgc.pa.gov/HuntTrap/Hunter-TrapperEducation/Pages/SafeHuntingTips.aspx

Chronic Wasting Disease in Deer – http://www.pgc.pa.gov/Wildlife/Wildlife-RelatedDiseases/Pages/ChronicWastingDisease.aspx

Property Tax Rent Rebate – https://www.revenue.pa.gov/IncentivesCreditsPrograms/PropertyTaxRentRebateProgram/Pages/default.aspx

PHEAA College Funding Assistance – https://www.pheaa.org/

PA 529 Investment Plan – https://www.pa529.com/


“Farming First” Boosts Opportunities for PA Farmers – https://issue.pasenategop.com/farming/

2022 Pennsylvania Farm Show – http://www.farmshow.pa.gov/Pages/default.aspx


January is Glaucoma Awareness Month – https://www.glaucoma.org/news/glaucoma-awareness-month.php

October

Breast Cancer Awareness Month – https://www.nationalbreastcancer.org/breast-cancer-awareness-month

Down Syndrome Awareness Month – https://www.ndss.org/syndrome-awareness-month-means/

ADHD Awareness Month – https://add.org/adhd-awareness/

Domestic Violence Awareness Month – https://ncadv.org/2021DVAM

National Bullying Prevention Month – https://www.pacer.org/bullying/nbpm/

November

Happy Thanksgiving Graphic – NO LINK

November is National Alzheimer’s Disease Awareness and Family Caregiver  Month – https://www.alz.org/

November is American Diabetes Month – http://diabetes.org/